

Blount County Government

359 Court Street Maryville, TN 37804-5906

Agenda

Education Committee

Commissioner Dawn Reagan, Chairwoman
Commissioner Nick Bright, Vice Chair
Commissioner Mike Akard
Commissioner Robbie Bennett
Commissioner Brad Bowers
Commissioner Misty Davis
Commissioner Jessica Hannah
Commissioner Earl McMahan
Commissioner Steve Mikels
School Board Members (ex officio, non-voting):
Fred Goins and Robby Kirkland

Friday, May 3, 2024 9:00 AM Heritage High School 3741 E. Lamar Alexander Pkwy., Maryville 37804

ROLL CALL

- A. SETTING OF AGENDA.
- **B. APPROVAL OF MINUTES.**
- 1. Education Committee Meeting Minutes for April 2, 2024.

Attachments: 1968 M Education Committee 24-04-02 Meeting Minutes

2. Education Committee Meeting Minutes for February 16, 2024.

Attachments: Minutes (49)

- C. PUBLIC INPUT ON ITEMS ON THE AGENDA.
- D. UNFINISHED BUSINESS.
- E. NEW BUSINESS.
 - 1. School District Reports.
 - 2. Blount County School Board.
 - 3. Next Meeting Tuesday, September 3, 2024 location to be announced.
- F. PUBLIC INPUT ON ITEMS NOT ON THE AGENDA.

G. ADJOURNMENT.