RESOLUTION NO. <u>24-04-013</u>

Sponsored by Commissioners Dawn Reagan, Nick Bright, Mike Akard, Robbie Bennett, Brad Bowers, Misty Davis, Jessica Hannah, Earl McMahan, and Steve Mikels

A PROCLAMATION HONORING THE HERITAGE HIGH SCHOOL GRADUATING CLASS OF 2024 FOR THEIR ACCOMPLISHMENT IN SCORING A 30 OR ABOVE ON THE ACT

WHEREAS, Blount County citizens are very proud of the academic accomplishments of the Heritage High School Seniors of 2024 and their exceptional academic staff; and

WHEREAS, the Heritage High School seniors whose composite ACT score was a 30 or above were: Austin Calvin Anderson, Matthew Thomas Copeland, JennaLynn Estes, Dylan Reed Jones, William John LaForest, Megan Leigh Mabe, Bryan Andrew McClelland, Gavin Scott Morris, Isabella Bess Rothery, Tyler Ray Scruggs, Ryan Thomas Sissum, Steven Lee Walker, Zachary John White, Connor Nicholas Wiederspahn, and Vincent Alexander Wiederspahn; and

WHEREAS, there are 4 sections to the ACT being: English, Math, Reading and Science with each section scored out of 36 points; and

WHEREAS, the students, their families, along with Principal Jed West and his entire staff, are to be commended for their academic efforts, commitment, talents, and perseverance.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT PROCLAIMED, that the Blount County Legislative Body, assembled in session this 18th day of April 2024, and Mayor Ed Mitchell of Blount County, Tennessee, do hereby give honor and recognition to the Heritage High School graduating class of 2024, and invite all Blount County citizens to join us in applauding their outstanding academic accomplishments.

CERTIFICATION OF ACTION

ATTEST

Commission Chairman

County Clerk

County Mayor

Date

ApprovedVetoed