

Blount County Government

359 Court Street Maryville, TN 37804-5906

Meeting Minutes - Draft

Board of Commissioners

Friday, March 8, 2019

12:00 PM

Blount County Courthouse, Room 430

Special Called

ROLL CALL

BE IT REMEMBERED, that the Blount County Board of Commissioners met in special session on Friday, March 8, 2019, at 12:00 p.m. in Room 430 of the Blount County Courthouse in Maryville, Tennessee. Blount County Commission Chairman Ron French called the meeting to order. The roll call was taken by Blount County Clerk Gaye Hasty. There were 16 present and 5 absent with the late arrival of Commissioner Akard. The following proceedings were held, to wit:

Present: 16 - Commissioner Mike Akard, Commissioner Jared Anderson, Commissioner Nick Bright, Vice Chair Richard Carver, Commissioner Mike Caylor, Commissioner Dodd Crowe, Chairperson Ron French, Commissioner James Hammontree, Commissioner Jackie Hill, Commissioner Tom Hood, Commissioner Jeff Jopling, Commissioner Scott King, Commissioner Staci Lawhorn, Commissioner Steve Mikels, Commissioner Dawn Reagan, and Commissioner Tom Stinnett

Commissioner Robbie Bennett, Commissioner Brad Bowers, Commissioner Joe McCulley, Commissioner Brian Robbins, and Commissioner Linda Webb

I, Mayor Ed Mitchell, pursuant to and in accordance with the authority vested in me by Α. Tennessee Code Annotated § 5-5-105, hereby call the Board of County Commissioners of Blount County, Tennessee, for a called meeting for discussion and action on the implementation of the recommended compensation plan as proposed by Evergreen Solutions on the 8TH day of March, 2019, 12:00 P.M.

Attachments: Special Called Meeting 3-8-19 re Evergreen (1)

Implementation of new Compensation Plan Memo **Evergreen Implementation Resolution 19-03-012** DR - Compensation Plan Update for Blount County

A motion was made by Commissioner Stinnett, seconded by Commissioner Mikels, to adopt the resolution to approve the method of implementation for the recommended compensation plan as proposed by Evergreen Solutions. An electronic vote was taken. The Chairman declared the motion to have passed by the following vote:

Yes: 14 - Akard, Anderson, Bright, Carver, Caylor, Crowe, French, Hill, Hood, Jopling, King, Mikels, Reagan, and Stinnett

No: 1 - Hammontree

Absent: 5 - Bennett, Bowers, McCulley, Robbins, and Webb

Abstain: 1 - Lawhorn

B. ADJOURNMENT.

With no further business, the Chairman declared the called meeting of the Board of Commissioners to be adjourned at 12:04 p.m. on March 8, 2019.