

Blount County Government

359 Court Street Maryville, TN 37804-5906

Meeting Minutes - Final

Human Resources Committee

Mayor Ed Mitchell
James Berrong, Sheriff
Jeff Headrick, Highway Superintendent
Phyllis Crisp, Register of Deeds
Scott Graves, Trustee
David Murrell, Schools
Rob Britt, Schools
Commissioner Jared Anderson - Chair
Commissioner Rick Carver
Commissioner Dodd Crowe - Vice Chair
Commissioner Jim Hammontree
Commissioner Tom Stinnett

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

5:00 PM

Blount County Courthouse, Room 430

Roll Call

Present 9 - Mayor Ed Mitchell, Register of Deeds Phyllis Crisp, Trustee Scott Graves, School Representative Rob Britt, Chairperson Jared Anderson, Commissioner Richard Carver, Vice Chair Dodd Crowe, Commissioner Jim Hammontree, and Commissioner Tom Stinnett

Absent 3 - Highway Superintendent Jeff Headrick, School Representative David Murrell, and Sheriff Jim Berrong

Emergency Announcement

A. Setting of Agenda

A motion was made by Commissioner Hammontree, seconded by Commissioner Stinnett, to set the agenda. An electronic vote was taken. The Chairman declared the motion to have passed by the following vote:

Yes: 9 - Mayor Mitchell, Register of Deeds Crisp, Trustee Graves, School Representative Britt, Chairperson Anderson, Commissioner Carver, Vice Chair Crowe, Commissioner Hammontree, and Commissioner Stinnett

No: 0

Absent: 3 - Highway Superintendent Headrick, School Representative Murrell, and Sheriff

Berrong

Abstain: 0

B. Public Input on Items on the Agenda

None

C. New Business

C.1.

Attachments: MeetingMinutes03-Jan-2019-12-37-33

A motion was made by Commissioner Hammontree, seconded by School Representative Britt, that the January 2, 2019 Minutes be approved. An electronic vote was taken. The Chairman declared the motion to have passed by the following vote:

Yes: 9 - Mayor Mitchell, Register of Deeds Crisp, Trustee Graves, School Representative Britt, Chairperson Anderson, Commissioner Carver, Vice Chair Crowe, Commissioner Hammontree, and Commissioner Stinnett

No: 0

Absent: 3 - Highway Superintendent Headrick, School Representative Murrell, and Sheriff

Berrong

Abstain: 0

C.2.

Attachments: Specialty Meds Employer Agreement - Blount County (1)

CBIZ Presentation Specialty Pharmacy

A motion was made by Commissioner Stinnett, seconded by School Representative Britt, that the Rx Advocacy Program Resolution be forwarded to the Insurance Committee. An electronic vote was taken. The Chairman declared the motion to have passed by the following vote:

Yes: 9 - Mayor Mitchell, Register of Deeds Crisp, Trustee Graves, School Representative Britt, Chairperson Anderson, Commissioner Carver, Vice Chair Crowe, Commissioner Hammontree, and Commissioner Stinnett

No: 0

Absent: 3 - Highway Superintendent Headrick, School Representative Murrell, and Sheriff Berrong

Abstain: 0

C.3. Dependent Eligibility Verification Audit Proposal (INFORMATION ONLY).

<u>Attachments:</u> Memo to Commission - Dependent Eligibility Verification

HMS DEV Proposal - Blount County TN 02142019

CBIZ Presentation Dependent Eligibility Audit

1321 M Insurance Committee 19-03-05 Meeting Minutes

A motion was made by Commissioner Hammontree, seconded by Trustee Graves, to approve the Dependent Audit Eligibility Proposal be forwarded to the Insurance Committee. An electronic vote was taken. The Chairman declared the motion to have passed by the following vote:

Yes: 9 - Mayor Mitchell, Register of Deeds Crisp, Trustee Graves, School Representative Britt, Chairperson Anderson, Commissioner Carver, Vice Chair Crowe,

Commissioner Hammontree, and Commissioner Stinnett

No: 0

Absent: 3 - Highway Superintendent Headrick, School Representative Murrell, and Sheriff

Berrong

Abstain: 0

C.4. Medical Rates Discussion

Attachments: Revenue and Expenditure Febuary

Presentation Blount County Government HR Committee 03052019

A motion was made by Commissioner Stinnett, seconded by Commissioner Hammontree, to approve a 9.25% increase on the medical rates for 2019/2020 fiscal year be forwarded to the Budget Committee. An electronic vote was taken. The Chairman declared the motion to have passed by the following vote:

Yes: 9 - Mayor Mitchell, Register of Deeds Crisp, Trustee Graves, School Representative Britt, Chairperson Anderson, Commissioner Carver, Vice Chair Crowe, Commissioner Hammontree, and Commissioner Stinnett

No: 0

Absent: 3 - Highway Superintendent Headrick, School Representative Murrell, and Sheriff

Berrong

Abstain: 0

D. Adjournment