

# **Blount County Government**

359 Court Street Maryville, TN 37804-5906

## **Meeting Minutes - Final**

### **Insurance Committee**

Commissioner Jared Anderson - Chair Commissioner Rick Carver Commissioner Dodd Crowe - Vice Chair Commissioner Jim Hammontree Commissioner Tom Stinnett

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

6:00 PM

**Blount County Courthouse, Room 430** 

#### **ROLL CALL**

Rollcall

Present 3 - Chairperson Jared Anderson, Vice Chair Dodd Crowe, and Commissioner Jim

Hammontree

Absent 2 - Commissioner Richard Carver, and Commissioner Tom Stinnett

#### A. SETTING OF AGENDA

By unanimous consent Chairman Anderson declared item D.a. to be remove from the agenda.

#### **B. PUBLIC INPUT ON ITEMS ON THE AGENDA**

None

### C. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A motion was made by Commissioner Hammontree, seconded by Vice Chair Crowe, that the March 5, 2019 Minutes be approved. An electronic vote was taken. The Chairman declared the motion to have passed by the following vote:

Yes: 3 - Chairperson Anderson, Vice Chair Crowe, and Commissioner Hammontree

**No:** 0

Absent: 2 - Commissioner Carver, and Commissioner Stinnett

Abstain: 0

#### a. March 5, 2019 Minutes Insurance Committee

Attachments: March 5, 2019 Minutes

#### **D. NEW BUSINESS**

a. Resolution to set the Medical Contribution Precentages 2019

**Attachments:** Resolution to set the Medical Contribution Percentages 2019

Item was removed from agenda.

**b.** Approval of a Self Funded Dental Plan with Delta Dental, a plan design change, and adoption of contribution rates for the dental plan

Attachments: A Resolution to approve a self-funded Dental Plan with Delta Dental

and Adopting of Contributions Rates for the Dental Plan

**Blount County HR Committee Meeting April** 

Business Associate Addendum Delta Dental

A motion was made by Vice Chair Crowe, seconded by Commissioner Hammontree, to approve the Resolution for a self funded dental plan with Delta Dental and adoption of contribution rates to be forwarded to Commission. An electronic vote was taken. The Chairman declared the motion to have passed by the following vote:

Yes: 3 - Chairperson Anderson, Vice Chair Crowe, and Commissioner Hammontree

**No**: 0

Absent: 2 - Commissioner Carver, and Commissioner Stinnett

Abstain: 0

#### E. PUBLIC INPUT ON ITEMS NOT ON THE AGENDA

None

- F. ANNOUNCEMENTS AND STATEMENTS
- G. ADJOURNMENT